Don’t you want to let her out?

Don’t you want to let her out? What part of you is longing to break free but something stops you? What is that something, you ask? It is none other than the person you see in the mirror each morning. YOU. YOU stop YOU. Period. I have been facing this truth myself this weekend.

On Saturday I had a brief coaching session with a new friend and amazing human. She pretty much said it was all bullshit. Anything I might say that plugged me into my story….bullshit. That’s right…she said “I’m sorry, that’s BULLSHIT”. Period. end of story. For a second I wanted to cry, then I wanted to run, then I wanted to say F*** you Hillary you don’t even know me….but instead I just said thankyou and hung up and felt like I might have just been hit by a bus. I spent the next 48 hours in  a weird funk. Part depression, part old tapes playing in my head, part shame, part sadness…………………which all equal total and complete BULLSHIT. Hillary was right. I knew that then and I know it now. I can see how she lives and loves from the truth. She feels the same as I about how we just don’t know how much time we are going to get here on this amazing planet so why not just give it all you got????

Seriously, people.

What the hell are we waiting for?

The perfect moment, more money, the kids to grow up, the water to rise, the weight to drop??? What is it…is Marianne Williamson right that it is our light that we most fear? Well, to that I say BULLSHIT. I do not have the time to plug into my story or my fear. What purpose could that possibly serve? Why don’t I just get my ass out of bed everyday and be the gypsy that I AM…show up. Serve. Love. Be me.  Shine my light.

Let my vulnerability be my strength.

It is okay to be afraid.

 It is okay to not know exactly how I am going to do what I am going to do but it is NOT okay to not start right here and right now. Okay….now that I got that off my chest…..here is what I am offering:

I want YOU to come let your gypsy out with me. I don’t have every single detail planned out because gypsys don’t do that. They are known to follow inspiration. But this is what I do know….In August, on the day of the full moon, in the woods….there will be a group of gypsy women gathered around the truth of who they truly are. This is a NO BULLSHIT area. We will hike and we will SWEAT. We will do yoga and STRETCH our bodies and our minds. We will make art…..we will tell the TRUTH…… we might cry….we will laugh…..we will eat luscious whole food. There will be Sacred Cermony. There will be a fire……………and by God, THERE WILL BE DANCING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Are you with me?

More details to follow…..date, times, price, what to bring (gypsy’s must have a bag filled with treasures) I am ready to rock my own life and I want you to come with me because let’s face it……life is so much better when we make it great together.

I love you.

I really do.

 I see you.

I really do.

 I want YOU to LET YOUR GYPSY OUT.

About kah8

gypsy. lover of life. travel thrills me. so do big pots of soup and staying home in my pajamas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t you want to let her out?

  1. You, queen of the gypsies, are alive power and this, this, this is what we’ve been talking about. No holds barred. The authentic place that is the complete and total truth. I SEE YOUR SHINING spirit and nothing can hold it back. I am in your gypsy tribe and you KNOW I would be up in those magical woods with you if I were there. Light me a candle and play me a song for my spirit to join you until I get to be there in person….. what lucky women will be dancing with you….

Leave a Reply

