Is this you?

Being a gypsy is a condition of the human spirit.
It is totally incurable.
It is a way of life.

If I ask you: Are you a gypsy? You don’t wonder….you know. Even if it is just a little whisper you feel it and you know.

A spirit of adventure is woven into everything a gypsy does.
A gypsy lifestyle is living a life full of joy and spontaneity.
It is about the grand adventure.
It is about finding the magical in the mundane.
It is about taking an inner journey as much as an outer one. It is a statement of being fully and completely alive.
Come with me and………….let YOUR gypsy out!

 
What images come to your mind when you think of the word gypsy? A tour across the United States in a vintage camper with your husband and children, a vacation to the ocean with one of your soul sisters, dressing authentically, staying home with all of the candles lit, bread baking in the oven and a delicious pot of soup simmering on the stove, midnight margaritas, an African safari, adopting a child, twinkling lights strung up over the arbor so you can sip wine in the garden at midnight, freshly painted toes dipping into the creek, sitting around a campfire deep in the woods under the moon and the stars surrounded by powerful women sharing their story?
For me, it is all of this and more. It’s about knowing adventure is around every corner. I absolutely love to travel and I also love the domestic side of life. I have often referred to myself as a domestic wanderer. There have been many unexpected changes in my life lately and it has left me feeling a bit mid-life crisis-ish…..I make up words 🙂 At first it was tears and more tears, anger and frustration and a deep ocean of fear. I stayed with it. I trusted it. I hated it. I wallowed in it. I was brave and I allowed myself to sit with all of that discomfort and uncertainty…..trusting that something new was trying to birth itself in my life. I am beginning to see that this birthing process was giving life to my authentic self. I am not complete nor will I ever be. I embrace the evolution of my own life but from this day forward I claim my gypsy soul. I vow to live from my heart and not my head. I vow to find the joy in each day. I vow to purge the fear and make more room for love. I vow to let my gypsy out now and forever more.
 
Do you want to hop on the gypsy wagon with me and let your life be the adventure it was meant to be?
 
Yes, I’m talking to you.
About kah8

gypsy. lover of life. travel thrills me. so do big pots of soup and staying home in my pajamas.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

